Saturday, January 7, 2012

The Runaways

So for the past, hmmm month of so I have been listening to a LOT of The Runaways. They are an all girl rock band from the 1970's formed by Joan Jett. In 1976 they got signed to Mercurey Records as "The Runaways." The band consists of Joan Jett,  Cherie Currie, Sandy West, Lita Ford and Jackie Fox. The band ended in 1979 and Joan Jett when on to forming "Joan Jett and The Blackhearts" and Blackheart Records. Cherie Currie and her twin sister Marie went on to release an LP. 


  • The Runaways (1976)
  • Queens of Noise (1977)
  • Waitin' for the Night (1977)
  • And Now... The Runaways (1978), international release
  • Flaming Schoolgirls (1980), outtakes compilation
  • Little Lost Girls (1981)
  • Live In Japan (1977)

There is now a movie out about The Runaway's life starring Kristen Stewart and Dakota Fanning. I won't give any spoilers but the movie it amazing! But just to let you know that every moment in that movie is true. Joan and Cherie even helped make the movie! 

No comments:

Post a Comment